sparks – the first wine adventure of 2013

It’s been lots of years now since I started adventuring in wine. Our wine club has dwindled and grown and dwindled again. We are still plugging along and 3 of us remain that were here at the start. This Saturday we meet to start the new year off. Our theme for the night is ‘Sparks’ ala 50 Shades of Grey. SO I might get something that has zing or I might get something with a grey label or I might get something with grey in the name. Or maybe a whip on the label?? We’ll see what I can come up with!

So I am off to the liquor store today to choose my sparky wine. I’m going to go to an independent liquor store which will carry something from a smaller, more local winery than the government stores do. I’ll let you know what I come up with!

Leave a Reply

Sips Stats

  • 18,094 sips to date

Old wine

