a little bragging….

When I was leaving work today I received text from my fiance saying there was a treat for me in the kitchen when I got home. He is a shift worker so for a few weeks each month we just kinda cross paths while I work a school day type shift usually and he leaves by 3pm each day. It can be a lonely time… but we appreciate our time together even more after a few weeks like this.

Anyways, I get home today and find a bottle of Argentinian Malbec waiting for me with a little love note! Now this a man that I need to hang on to! The note explains that he had some extra cash after taking metal from our old fence to the recyclers and he WAS going to buy me flowers but thought he should get me a Gamy Noir instead. Every Gamay he found was something he thought I had already tried so he picked this organic red instead.

So I sip! How lucky am I? It’s Domaine BOUSQUET from Mendoza, Argentina. It’s organic, it’s fruity and I love it. But I may be a little love struck so my taste is off!!

Leave a Reply

Sips Stats

  • 19,367 sips to date

Old wine

