I can assure you I have not given up on the vino!

Hi everyone,

I am back! I have had to take a hiatus from the wine reviews while doing a little ‘lite chemo’ which affected my sense of taste and appetite and all that other fun stuff. Today was my last treatment (for now) so I am ready to get cracking!

For the Summer, I drank from the big boxes of wine you get from the back of the liquor store. And there is nothing wrong with that! But, it’s not great reading for the rest of you. We toured some wineries, more on that later, and attended some events. In all honesty, my head was not really in it. But I missed this blog, and all of you that send comments and questions. So, here we are. Hope you are still here… Just so this has a little wine in it at least.. here is a pic of my go-to box wine here in BC. It was good before stuff tasted funny so I know it’s a keeper! It’s cheap and has flavour. In fact, it’s the reason we stopped doing U-brew reds!!

WIN_20140908_212144

Talk to you tomorrow!  Cheers!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carmen Fairley
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 07:25:20

    Delighted that you’re back. You were greatly missed!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sips Stats

  • 19,309 sips to date

Old wine

